Home > Reflection > Meditation – some words from Psalm 94

Meditation – some words from Psalm 94

PSALM 94:12-19 (part NIV, part Message)

The words below were read in Church last Sunday.

I have been meditating on them since – they are quietly stunning.

‘Blessed is the person you discipline O Lord

the person you teach from your law

You provide a circle of quiet within the clamour of evil

For the Lord will not reject his people

He will never forsake His inheritance

… when I said, my foot is slipping

your love O Lord supported me

When anxiety was great within me

your consolation brought joy to my soul

.. the Lord has become my fortress

And my God the rock in whom I take refuge’.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

